Happy New Year!

Wishing you a very happy holidays and new year from Literacy is Priceless!

Ring in 2009 with these great New Year’s lessons and printables from Teacher Vision! I am particularly fond of the printables that explain how the new year is celebrated in Korea, China, India and more!

Sincerely,

Anna

add to del.icio.us : Digg it : Stumble It! : : post to facebook

4 Responses to “Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 karen December 19, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Happy holidays, Anna! I hope you’re doing well and have a great holidays! I enjoy reading your blog.

    (By the way, I am working on a new writing project, and I’d love any input you have. See http://www.k12opened.com/blog/archives/125. Thanks.)

  2. 2 readinggal December 22, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Hi Karen.

    I love your idea to create an open learning environment for writing in order to inspire children and adults to develop their writing craft. There are a number of writers groups on the web that I think would be very helpful and excited to give you feedback on your ideas. Plus, they will give you practical advice on the types of topics, features and functions they would like to see like the ones you outline above. As a literacy and expat blogger, I often visit sites like http://www.Blogher.com and http://www.expat-blog.com to find other bloggers in these spaces as well. For me, important features of an open writing space would be:

    1) Providing a forum where people can easily find writing and writers by topic–not just a blogroll, but some feature where I can get a little more information about the blog along with the link (author, purpose, feedback the author would like to receive, etc.)

    2) Tips on how to connect with other writers and readers in your space.

    3) A place where readers can discuss the types of writing and resources they are interested. For example, I would love to get feedback from other teachers about the types of blogs/news/writing they like to read

    4) Videos–lectures, interviews, public readings, etc. For example, I would be very interested in watching a video of a creative writing professor discussing character development, voice, etc.

    This is great! BTW, I assume you know this, but FreeReading.net has a number of writing lessons for teachers:

    http://www.freereading.net/index.php?title=Writing_Activities

    Thanks!
    Anna

  3. 3 Margo Dill December 26, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    Dear Anna:

    I wanted to let you know that your blog has been award THE BUTTERFLY AWARD for a cool blog. You can see more details at my blog, Read These Books and Use Them http://margodill.com/blog/ on December 26, 2008. I hope you will pass the award on!

    Thanks,
    Margo 🙂

  4. 4 debrennersmith December 27, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    I post a writing idea or reading idea almost daily. I appreciate all your ideas here. Thanks, deb

    http://www.debrennersmith.blogspot.com


Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 277,078 hits

Curriki Global Community Member

Curriki Home Page
Add to Technorati Favorites

Top Clicks

  • None

Cluster Maps