Another great early literacy resource: Cando’s Helper Page

My friend Masa is an encyclopedia when it comes to information about early and adolescent literacy. Last week she sent me Cando’s Helper Page. The site states:

This site is for children, parents and teachers looking for content and practice activities in the primary reading area. 

I am a former primary classroom teacher and Title I educational technician.  I taught first and second grades for nineteen years.  I created the page as a result of trying to provide my students with a place to go for some extra help away from the classroom. 

I hope you find these pages helpful and that you visit often.

Sincerely,

Ray Beaudoin 

Thanks Ray for this excellent resource!!! I especially like your word family charts featured here and your sound poster here. Nice parts of speech activities too!

Anna

0 Responses to “Another great early literacy resource: Cando’s Helper Page”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 262,670 hits

Curriki Global Community Member

Curriki Home Page
Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter

Top Clicks

Cluster Maps


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

