Rubrics, Rubrics…Everywhere!

A colleague recently introduced me to Rubi Star.  I don’t know how I ever lived without it!  Rubi Star is a FREE online tool for generating custom rubrics.  All you have to do is choose your subject and the specific categories (i.e. grammar, content, etc.) you will be grading.  Then, it automatically generates a description for each point value.  Don’t worry, Rubi Star lets you edit the content it generates.  I love this feature because I find it necessary to make some edits in order to make my Rubrics first grade appropriate.  Rubi Star takes care of all the complicated formatting work for you.

 

You can create a free login and password to save your rubrics and make them available to yourself in the future.  Check out Rubric ID#1477966 for a sample of a Writing Rubric for a Writer’s Workshop Final Copy I just used in my classroom.

-Melissa 

0 Responses to “Rubrics, Rubrics…Everywhere!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 269,924 hits

Curriki Global Community Member

Curriki Home Page
Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter

Top Clicks

Cluster Maps


