Free Printables for Pre-K and K

Today my colleague Alexa mentioned to me that she showed FreeReading to her son’s preschool teacher. In response, I asked her what website the school has used in the past to find literacy activities and she responded, “BeginningReading.com“. Naturally, I was curious, so this evening I checked out the site.

Beginning Reading is a phonics program for young children just being exposed to print for the first time. Similar to FreeReading, it contains dozens of free printable materials. So, if you are in the market for a short vowel poster, alphabet writing worksheets, or fun book titled Lively Butterfies, this site is definitely worth a browse and slot on your phonics favorites list! Feel free to pass the site along to your Pre-K and K teacher friends. I also think Beginning Reading is useful for parents and grandparent of preschoolers.

Anna

add to del.icio.us : Digg it : Stumble It! : : post to facebook

1 Response to “Free Printables for Pre-K and K”


  1. 1 onesunflower December 5, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I just found your website and will have to explore it furthre. I’m a preschool teacher and blogger and am looking forward to delving into the resources you are sharing. I work with a lot of families that don’t have access to the internet so I see myself as a primary resource to connect them to literacy in the world.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 256,828 hits

Curriki Global Community Member

Curriki Home Page
Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter

Cluster Maps


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

