A Not So Different Place–Technology and Literacy Ideas for the classroom

A Not So Different Place is a blog filled with inspiring posts and links to resources that not only help build student literacy and motivation, but technology skills as well. The author of this blog is Nancy:

I’ve been teaching in an elementary gifted program for 20 years. I’m a wife and mom of three grown boys; a lawyer, an engineer, and a philosopher! I’ve also done technology presentations in my district, state and nationally. I’m about three years from retirement, but think I have a lot to share.

Thinking about starting a class blog project? Check out Nancy’s post titled Blogs for Elementary Kids. To see her students’ blogs, click here. How about incorporating the use of moodle, wikis, LetterPop, and more into your classes this week? Nancy is sure to have ideas and resources to share. Thanks Nancy!

Anna

1 Response to “A Not So Different Place–Technology and Literacy Ideas for the classroom”


  1. 1 Nancy Bosch July 26, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Hey thanks for your nice words, I’m probably the only person in the world who hates to write but has three blogs!! I haven’t decided how much time I want to commit to blogging but I will probably continue until I retire in a year or two. You may want to take a peak at my primary source blog–A Very Old Place http://averyoldplace.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 256,585 hits

Curriki Global Community Member

Curriki Home Page
Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter

Cluster Maps


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

